Skip to main content

Chelmsford & District Junior Netball League Constitution

  1. The League shall be called the Chelmsford & District Junior Netball League.
  2. The purpose of the Junior League is to provide and promote junior netball in a competitive and friendly manner.
  3. The administration of the Junior League will be by a Committee, which is elected at the Annual General Meeting.
  4. A representative from each club shall attend the AGM.  Non attendance will result in a £15 fine.  Clubs will be entitled to one vote per team represented. 
  5. The Committee will comprise of: Chair, Vice-chair, Treasurer, League Secretary, Assistant League/Assistant Fixtures Secretary, Fixtures Secretary, Social Secretary, Registration Secretary, Umpiring Secretary, Communications Secretary and High 5 Secretary.  The Committee has the power to co-opt further members as the need arises.
  6. No Committee member shall remain in any one position on the Committee for more than five consecutive years.
  7. A member of the Junior League's Committee will be elected to serve as the Junior Representative on the Senior Committee.
  8. Committee meetings will be arranged by the Chairperson as and when necessary.  A quorum for a committee meeting shall consist of 6 members.
  9. The Junior League's bank will be Lloyds (formerly TSB).
  10. Cheques must be signed by any two officers in accordance with the Bank's mandate.
  11. The financial year of the Junior League will be 1st May to 30th April.
  12. An auditor shall be appointed to audit the accounts annually.
  13. Rules as per Chelmsford & District Junior Netball League shall apply.
  14. In the event of the Junior League winding up, any monies shall be donated to a charity or organisation dealing with youth to be named by the Committee in liaison with the Senior League.
  15. Any participant wishing to play in the Chelmsford & District Junior Netball League must be affiliated to England Netball before playing